top

View previous topic On air button automatically switch off after missing audio View next topic

Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | Element Consoles    Page 1 of 1

Fri Mar 15, 2013 3:52 pm
PostPost subject: On air button automatically switch off after missing audio Reply with quote
cristiandvd



Joined: 29 Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Location: Romania

Hello . This is my first post here. I`m not an axia expert. I just started to discover it.
My question is why the on air switch from the console is switching off automatically after a period of missing audio on that channel.
Is that a feature or a bug ?
Thank you very much
Cristian

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
 
Wed Mar 20, 2013 2:32 am
PostPost subject: Re: On air button automatically switch off after missing aud Reply with quote
AXIA_milos
Axia Team


Joined: 25 May 2007
Posts: 279
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA

cristiandvd wrote:
Hello . This is my first post here. I`m not an axia expert. I just started to discover it.
My question is why the on air switch from the console is switching off automatically after a period of missing audio on that channel.
Is that a feature or a bug ?
Thank you very much
Cristian


The ON Air switch from console would always be on as long as a microphone in the studio is turned on. You are reporting something that can not happen. So there is information missing about how your system is working.

Are you speaking of an ON AIR light?
Are you speaking of the ON AIR annunciator on the VGA display?

Please provide more details on the issue.

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
 
Wed Mar 20, 2013 3:41 pm
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
cristiandvd



Joined: 29 Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Location: Romania

Hi. I think i didn't make my self clear. Every channel on the axia console has an on/off switch. Those are the switches that are turning off. But, i resolved the issue. Was from the zenon automation.
Thank you so much for your reply

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
 
Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:40 pm
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
AXIA_milos
Axia Team


Joined: 25 May 2007
Posts: 279
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA

I see now. The automation system was using GPIO control to turn off the channels. You had assumed that the console was doing it on its own because there was no audio on the channel. Yes, GPIO control can often be the case why things happen and customers don't know why. There are a lot of remote control options and when there is a problem with something happening 'by itself', we shouldn't forget about the remote control functions.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | Element Consoles    Page 1 of 1
Display posts from previous:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum