top

View previous topic iQ and Livewire setup View next topic

Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | iQ & Radius Consoles    Page 1 of 1

Thu Nov 21, 2013 12:48 pm
PostPost subject: iQ and Livewire setup Reply with quote
Bert B.



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 3

Hello,

I have a PC with Livewire and and iQ console connected.
How can I setup the iQ so it sends the ON, START, PREVIEW, START and STOP commands to the PC.
A gpiovk file has already been set up for the PC and is working locally with the test screen in the driver.
We have already been studying the webinterface but need a little push in the right direction.

Bert

Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Fri Nov 22, 2013 2:51 am
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
AXIA_milos
Axia Team


Joined: 25 May 2007
Posts: 279
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA

When a Livewire source is loaded to an iQ console, it would automatically send logic through the network. The logic it sends is based on the profile type you have defined. Chapter 5 of the manual (rev 1.2) will have tables that show that logic. If you had a GPIO xNode on the network, and you assigned that same channel to a port of said xNode, than the pins on the xNode would follow this logic (as defined in the tables). The same applies to the IP driver. Both the xNode and the IP driver are receiving this data.

As an example, the Line type would have
Latching ON state GPO 1
Latching OFF state GPO 2
Latching Preview state GPO 3
momentary when entering ON state GPO 4
momentary when entering OFF state GPO 5

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
 
Fri Nov 22, 2013 4:05 pm
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
Bert B.



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 3

Hello Milos,

I don't understand much from what you wrote.
The Profile Type for the sources is set to Computer Player.
At this time I only have a PC and an iQ console connected, there is no xNode (who said I had one?).

Chapter 5 is all about GPIO, cables to connect a PC to the console.
From what you wrote I understand that I need physical cabling between the console and the PC.

I was under the impression that Livewire allows me to send the ON, OFF, PREVIEW, START and STOP commands that I defined in the gpiovk file, from the console to the PC and the automation software over ethernet.

What is the purpose of the gpiovk file?

Regards,
Bert

Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Fri Nov 22, 2013 6:06 pm
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
Bert B.



Joined: 20 Nov 2013
Posts: 3

I have got a solution for my problem: open port 93 on the firewall
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | iQ & Radius Consoles    Page 1 of 1
Display posts from previous:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum