top

View previous topic Windows 10.. View next topic

Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | IP-Audio Driver for Windows    Page 1 of 1

Fri May 01, 2015 5:50 am
PostPost subject: Windows 10.. Reply with quote
xmusicmatt



Joined: 15 Nov 2012
Posts: 9
Location: Columbus, OH USA

I know its still in beta. But curious if anyone is working on Windows 10 support for livewire driver.

2.6.18 worked in Windows 10 until Build 10041 which broke it upon trying to install.

2.6.18 wont even install in windows 10 build 10061. It gives a "UAC Security error as untrusted" (tried disabling UAC completely) and it still won't install.

My guess is Microsoft is "mucking" under the hood again!

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
 
Sat May 02, 2015 7:10 pm
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
xmusicmatt



Joined: 15 Nov 2012
Posts: 9
Location: Columbus, OH USA

This is the error I get when I hit next after choosing the install type (custom, complete etc..) and clicking next then clicking 'install' I get this dialog


Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
 
Sat May 30, 2015 6:12 am
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
xmusicmatt



Joined: 15 Nov 2012
Posts: 9
Location: Columbus, OH USA

Just a follow up - Already got a response from AXIA on my concern Smile
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
 
Thu Jul 30, 2015 4:31 am
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
AndrewZarian



Joined: 30 Jul 2015
Posts: 3

Same issue here and I found a work around. If you start Command Prompt as an admin and run the install file from CMD it will install.

I had it working but now it seems to be not working properly. My Radius sees that the channel is not connected.

I tried reinstalling the driver but it didnt help. Firewall is also turned off.

Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Thu Jul 30, 2015 8:44 am
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
xmusicmatt



Joined: 15 Nov 2012
Posts: 9
Location: Columbus, OH USA

AndrewZarian wrote:
Same issue here and I found a work around. If you start Command Prompt as an admin and run the install file from CMD it will install.

I had it working but now it seems to be not working properly. My Radius sees that the channel is not connected.

I tried reinstalling the driver but it didnt help. Firewall is also turned off.



Yeah I figured out in a recent build (Ive been running the insider builds since beginning) that msiexec /i at a "admin" command prompt did the trick.

I haven't seen that issue your having but one issue I did have is some in and outs were not working when I would bring up "playback devices" by the system tray and click for example right click "test" on Livewire out 01 it would say "error playing test tone"

I found a solution to get that working I right clicked and clicked "disable" and then right clicked "enable" and now I can play audio out of all the channels.

So far things seem fine but this is a "utility" machine that doesn't get much use except for production and some skyping here and there.

Ah the joys of a fresh new operating system. Overall I like Windows 10 though over Windows 8.1

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
 
Thu Jul 30, 2015 9:06 pm
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
AndrewZarian



Joined: 30 Jul 2015
Posts: 3

I need to try that. I got it working for a short time but now Skype/Windows cant seem to hear or playback audio.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Thu Jul 30, 2015 9:27 pm
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
AndrewZarian



Joined: 30 Jul 2015
Posts: 3

Ok So Disabling and Enabling in sound settings gets the card working again. I wonder if it will stay or if I need to do this every now and then
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Fri Jul 31, 2015 2:58 am
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
xmusicmatt



Joined: 15 Nov 2012
Posts: 9
Location: Columbus, OH USA

AndrewZarian wrote:
Ok So Disabling and Enabling in sound settings gets the card working again. I wonder if it will stay or if I need to do this every now and then


Good question - I haven't tested multiple reboots yet to see if it holds.

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
 
Mon Jan 04, 2016 10:30 pm
PostPost subject: Windows 10 support Reply with quote
AXIA_milos
Axia Team


Joined: 25 May 2007
Posts: 279
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA

People have reported various different results with the IP driver and Windows 10. We did some work to resolve all issues which were reported. The following link is a beta version for your review. Please message me with any undesired results.

ftp://beta.zephyr.com/~tlscorp/pub/Axia/Updates/WinDrv/axiaipdr.msi.2.8.0.6.zip

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
 
Sun Feb 14, 2016 4:22 am
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
ketil@soundware



Joined: 10 Feb 2016
Posts: 3
Location: Oslo - Norway

I've did a couple of installs on Win 10, and it all works perfectly well.
Even Virtual PC's under VMWare seems to work quite good, as long as the NIC's are bridged and not pushing more than 8-10 channels.

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | IP-Audio Driver for Windows    Page 1 of 1
Display posts from previous:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum