top

View previous topic Using an x-node as a standalone audio card View next topic

Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | Audio Nodes    Page 1 of 1

Wed Nov 23, 2016 4:44 pm
PostPost subject: Using an x-node as a standalone audio card Reply with quote
twolochs



Joined: 01 Apr 2015
Posts: 6

I know x-nodes can be used back to back as standalone audio snakes, and I am wondering if there is any reason one couldn't be used standalone with a PC running the Axia IP-Audio software to create in effect a high quality soundcard.

That is to get audio in and out of the PC with no other Axia mix engines etc on the network, just the IP-Audio software talking to one or more x-Nodes used as audio interfaces.


_________________
Two Lochs Radio
Serving Wester Ross in the Highlands of Scotland
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Thu Dec 01, 2016 11:30 pm
PostPost subject: Re: Using an x-node as a standalone audio card Reply with quote
ketil@soundware



Joined: 10 Feb 2016
Posts: 3
Location: Oslo - Norway

twolochs wrote:
I know x-nodes can be used back to back as standalone audio snakes, and I am wondering if there is any reason one couldn't be used standalone with a PC running the Axia IP-Audio software to create in effect a high quality soundcard.

That is to get audio in and out of the PC with no other Axia mix engines etc on the network, just the IP-Audio software talking to one or more x-Nodes used as audio interfaces.


Yes, indeed. That works just fine
Taking in account the built-in router/mixer, it's a real power pack!

Best/Ketil

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
 
Fri Dec 02, 2016 12:11 am
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
twolochs



Joined: 01 Apr 2015
Posts: 6

Brilliant, thanks Ketil, I'll give it a go.

Alex


_________________
Two Lochs Radio
Serving Wester Ross in the Highlands of Scotland
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Sat Dec 03, 2016 8:44 pm
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
craig.arthur



Joined: 08 Nov 2016
Posts: 1

That's how we used the first node we got at Radio Royal in Larbert, purely to get sound out of a virtual machine.

Over time we've added bits of kit and yesterday our first whole studio went live.

Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Sat Dec 03, 2016 9:52 pm
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
twolochs



Joined: 01 Apr 2015
Posts: 6

Thanks for the confirmation Craig. Good to hear about your new studio too. We got a full set of Axia gear for the radio station, but not yet deployed, and it suddenly occurred to me one of the nodes could solve a problem I have with an unreliable M-Audio 8 track interface!

If ever you're visiting Wester Ross, do get in touch and drop by for a visit to Two Lochs Radio.

Alex


_________________
Two Lochs Radio
Serving Wester Ross in the Highlands of Scotland
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | Audio Nodes    Page 1 of 1
Display posts from previous:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum