top

View previous topic Recording- to Protools View next topic

Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | Audio Nodes    Page 1 of 1

Sat Oct 01, 2011 5:26 am
PostPost subject: Recording- to Protools Reply with quote
Spindoctor437



Joined: 01 Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Location: Australia

Hi,
I am considering upgrading a small TV/ radio studio with a couple of Axia Radius mixers.
I think they will be perfect for my audio suites.
One application I need to address is being able to assign up to 6-8 mics to individual Protools inputs for multi-track recording.
(We occasionally film live acoustic performances and multi-track the audio for post production).
At first glance I thought the Radius may not be suitable as it only had 4 Program busses.
However if I was to add an audio node, can I assign individual Mic inputs to different Protool input destinations?
ie Mic 1 would be asigned to Protools input 1, Mic 2 to Protools input 2 etc

Is this correct and is there anything else I need to consider?
I would be interested to hear from anyone using Axia in a similar setup.
Thank you


_________________
Spindoctor
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:54 pm
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
willem



Joined: 07 Aug 2008
Posts: 7
Location: netherlands

since your livewire network is actually acting as a router, you can use that setup indeed.
do consider that you can only route one source to each output. (1 mic or PGM bus in your case)


_________________
gr.
Willem
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Fri Oct 07, 2011 8:39 pm
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
Andrew_KOOP



Joined: 23 Aug 2007
Posts: 47
Location: Austin, TX

You might want to talk with Axia tech support about your particular setup and what kind of ip audio driver you might need to speak with Protools and how many channels you can support.

If this is a new setup I am sure they can steer you in the right direction:

support@axiaaudio.com

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | Audio Nodes    Page 1 of 1
Display posts from previous:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum