top

View previous topic Forced monitor select View next topic

Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | PathfinderPC and PathfinderPRO    Page 1 of 1

Tue Dec 07, 2010 2:43 am
PostPost subject: Forced monitor select Reply with quote
djchristos



Joined: 06 Dec 2010
Posts: 4

Hi Guys,

Is there a way to force the control room monitors & headphones to a source via pathfinder?

I would like to change the monitoring to PGM1 in a stacking event.

We are running pathfinder PC PRO version 4.51 RC7

Any help would be appreciated.
Cheers
Chris

Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Wed Dec 08, 2010 12:20 am
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
AXIA_milos
Axia Team


Joined: 25 May 2007
Posts: 279
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA

There is no protocol for changing what is selected on the monitor section. The monitor selection was designed to be a control interface for an operator, and thus it was not considered to create a protocol for remote control of those user interfaces. The only option you have is to change a source profile and to have that profile configured with PGM 1 selected for the monitor section.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
 
Wed Dec 08, 2010 4:56 pm
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
djchristos



Joined: 06 Dec 2010
Posts: 4

Hi Milos,

Thanks for your quick reply. Is there any way to 'push' the PGM1' bus monitoring button from a telnet session to the Element?

Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Thu Dec 09, 2010 2:41 am
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
AXIA_milos
Axia Team


Joined: 25 May 2007
Posts: 279
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA

There is no protocol. Meaning there is no command. If there was a command, then pathfinder could do it.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
 
Thu Dec 09, 2010 8:27 am
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
cmac



Joined: 01 Sep 2007
Posts: 17
Location: Ottawa, Ontario

Hi Chris,
This may not be exactly what your trying to accomplish but I have in a few installs used a vmix out to feed the ext 1 source on the monitor section. This allows pathfinder to control vmix inputs on / off and fade levels of source inputs.
Cheers
Chris Maclaurin

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | PathfinderPC and PathfinderPRO    Page 1 of 1
Display posts from previous:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum