top

View previous topic IQ User Buttons View next topic

Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | iQ & Radius Consoles    Page 1 of 1

Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:02 am
PostPost subject: IQ User Buttons Reply with quote
David



Joined: 06 Jan 2011
Posts: 19
Location: Park Rapids, Minnesota

When will there be new firmware available for the IQ console that will support the user button option? I see the manual has been updated, but no new software for the engine. Question
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Wed Feb 01, 2012 4:15 am
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
AXIA_milos
Axia Team


Joined: 25 May 2007
Posts: 279
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA

A version is in the final stages of testing and expected to be released next week. If you want/need advance access to version, please contact support at AxiaAudio.com and request version 1.0.10.26.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
 
Tue Oct 29, 2013 11:23 pm
PostPost subject: User Button Reply with quote
David



Joined: 06 Jan 2011
Posts: 19
Location: Park Rapids, Minnesota

How does one get a user button to lite? I mapped the gpio and can make a route change when the User A button is pushed on the IQ by setting an event up in pathfinder server, but would like to also have an action if met that will turn the light the button on.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Wed Oct 30, 2013 11:58 pm
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
AXIA_milos
Axia Team


Joined: 25 May 2007
Posts: 279
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA

A button press will create a GPO. A GPI trigger will create the button to light.
So either, you physically trigger the GPI with a GPO, or you trigger a GPI with a virtual GPIO port.

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
 
Fri Nov 01, 2013 4:16 am
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
David



Joined: 06 Jan 2011
Posts: 19
Location: Park Rapids, Minnesota

Got it. Was able to set virtual GPIO and sense a USER Button push with pathfinder pc and change a route.

Is there a way for pathfinder pc to create a latching situation with a IQ user button like you can with a software button?

example:

USER A lit when pressed, changes to route A and remains lit as long as route A active...USER B through E not lit.

USER B lit when pressed, changes to route B and remains lit as long as route B active....USER A and USER C through E not lit.

etc, etc.

Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Fri Nov 01, 2013 4:36 am
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
AXIA_milos
Axia Team


Joined: 25 May 2007
Posts: 279
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA

I'm sorry to say that at this time you can not control the buttons in a manner as you wish through Pathfinder.

Currently the buttons are tied to GPIO logic. So the means to have Pathfinder control the button light is to cause the triggering of a GPI (a latch of that GPI). You can do this two ways, trigger a GPO and wire the GPO to the GPI
-or-
Have Pathfinder trigger a virtual GPI.

I assume you would prefer the latter. So where can you find virtual GPI?
IP driver has virtual driver and un-used channels could be used.
ASI card has virtual GPIO
Then there is an option that would be released in a new version of Pathfinder which can -in simple terms- allow you to avoid virtual ports. I will have more information on this feature set in regards to availability next week.

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | iQ & Radius Consoles    Page 1 of 1
Display posts from previous:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum