top

View previous topic Antivirus "avast" broke my recording inputs! View next topic

Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | IP-Audio Driver for Windows    Page 1 of 1

Tue Oct 09, 2012 9:26 am
PostPost subject: Antivirus "avast" broke my recording inputs! Reply with quote
george_nz



Joined: 01 Sep 2007
Posts: 7
Location: New Zealand

Last week I upgraded avast antivirus on an audio workstation with adobe audition 3. Also updated the axia ip driver to 2.6.1.10. Today the Prod guy calls and tells me nothing will record.
Everything looked OK, I could preview audio sources and see levels on the IP driver control panel. A clue was that the source allocation status showed no assigned channels, even though I knew that 2 were assigned on the Element surface - ( was working remotely - so couldn't see if they were active)

Anyway, uninstalled the antivirus program and everything works!

Back to top View user's profile Send private message
 
Tue Jul 16, 2013 4:46 pm
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
Christopher



Joined: 13 Jun 2011
Posts: 2
Location: Birmingham, United Kingdom

Did you try disabling the Avast firewall network adapter filter on the Livewire interface?

_________________
.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | IP-Audio Driver for Windows    Page 1 of 1
Display posts from previous:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum