top

View previous topic Multi Fusion control surfaces - connect to 1 PowerStation View next topic

Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | Fusion Consoles    Page 1 of 1

Fri Dec 25, 2015 7:53 pm
PostPost subject: Multi Fusion control surfaces - connect to 1 PowerStation Reply with quote
JodyD



Joined: 11 Jul 2007
Posts: 6
Location: Israel

We have a requirement for studios whereby there are control surfaces in a) Studio for Self-Op and b) Control Room for Tech-Op.
This being the same talk show / news studio with same sources.

Is is possible to connect more than one Fusion console to one PowerStation - (or Engine) and create a setup whereby one console is operational at a time ?

Or ... (even better) - is it possible to set up whereby both are operational the same time with say priority to the Control room ?

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
 
Mon Jan 04, 2016 11:43 pm
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
AXIA_milos
Axia Team


Joined: 25 May 2007
Posts: 278
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA

Yes, but you will have a problem in regards to monitor control. The product remains designed as a single studio control surface. So the product only supports a single monitor control module as part of your "logical" studio.

In the application you present, I would suggest a console in the control room with the desired faders and a monitor module. The second surface located in the studio would only have the fader modules (no monitor module). The second surface would need its own power supply,a network connection, and motorized fader modules. In doing the setup, when capturing the second surface, press the OPTION knob for a channel. The first time you press the knob, you enable the channel as a slave, press the P1 or P2 buttons to assign the channel as a slave to the corresponding channel. Repeat this for each channel. Once complete, press the ENTER key of the monitor module (located in the 1st surface).

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
 
Thu Jan 07, 2016 9:16 pm
PostPost subject: Reply with quote
AXIA_milos
Axia Team


Joined: 25 May 2007
Posts: 278
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA

I neglected to clarify both the master console and slave both need to have motorized faders.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
 
Post new topic Reply to topic Axia Discussion Board Forum Index | Fusion Consoles    Page 1 of 1
Display posts from previous:   
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum